Manish Tewari, Chiranjeevi become MoS with independent charge

first_imgThe big bang reshuffle by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, billed as the biggest ever in the past two decades, took place on Sunday morning. It could well be the last shuffle of the Union council of ministers before the next Lok Sabha polls in 2014. Full ListWho gets What:Manish Tiwari becomes Minister of State(Information and Broadcasting) with independent charge.Manish TiwariPawan Bansal becomes railway minister.Salman Khurshid replaces SM Krishna as the new external affairs minister. Chandresh Kumari Katoch made culture minister.Chandresh Kumari KatochHarish Rawat made minister of water resources.Harish RawatJyotiraditya Scindia made Minister of State(Power) with independent charge.Veerappa Moily made petroleum minister.Sachin Pilot made Minister of State(Corporate Affairs) with independent charge.Chiranjeevi is Minister of State(Tourism) with independent charge.ChiranjeeviDinsha Patel becomes minister of mines.Dinsha PatelPallam Raju to replace Kapil Sibal as HRD minister.Pallam RajuTariq Anwar is Minister of State for agriculture.Tariq AnwarRahman Khan made Minority Affairs minister.Rahman KhanAjay Maken given housing and urban poverty alleviation ministry.Ajay MakenAshwani Kumar replaces Salman Khurshid as law minister.Ashwini Kumar12:30 am: Reshuffle a mix of youth and experience, says PM 12:11 am: Lalchand Kataria takes oath as Minister of State.12:09 am: Dr Krupa Ravi Killi takes oath as Minister of State.12:06 am: Porika Balram Naik takes oath as Minister of State.12:04 am: Deepa Dasmunshi takes oath as Minister of State.12:02 am: Ninong Ering takes oath as Minister of State.12:00 am: S Satyanarayana takes oath as Minister of State.11:58 am: A H Khan Choudhury takes oath as Minister of State.advertisement11:57 am: Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury takes oath as Minister of State.11:56 am: Ranee Narah takes oath as Minister of State.11:54 am: K Jayasurya Prakash Reddy takes oath as Minister of State.11:52 am: Tariq Anwar takes oath as Minister of State. 11:51 am: Kodikunnil Suresh takes oath as Minister of State.11:49 am: Shashi Tharoor takes oath as Minister of State. 11:48 am: Chiranjeevi takes oath as Minister of State with independent charge. 11:46 am: Manish Tiwari takes oath as Minister of State with independent charge.11:43 am: Chandresh Kumari Katoch takes oath as cabinet minister.11:42 am: Harish Rawat takes oath as cabinet minister.11:41 am: Ashwani Kumar takes oath as cabinet minister. 11:40 am: Pallam Raju takes oath as cabinet minister. 11:38 am: Ajay Maken takes oath as cabinet minister. 11:36 am: Dinsha J Patel takes oath as cabinet minister.11:36 am: K Rahman Khan takes oath as cabinet minister.LIST OF MINISTERS TO BE SWORN-INCabinet :1- K Rahman Khan2- Dinsha Patel3- Akay Maken4- Pallam Raju5- Ashwani Kumar6- Harish Rawat7- Chandresh Kumari KatochMOS-Independent Charge:1- Manish Tewari2- K ChiranjeeviMOS:1 – Shashi Tharoor2- Kodikunnil Suresh3- Tariq Anwar4- K Jayasurya Prakash Reddy5- Ranee Narah6- Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury7- A H Khan Choudhury8- S Satyanarayana9- Ninong Ering10- Deepa Dasmunshi11- Porika Balram Naik12- Smt Dr Krupa Ravi Killi13- Lalchand Kataria  11:25 am: Sources: Jyotiraditya Scindia gets Power ministry.11:15 am: Sources: Sachin Pilot may get (MOS) Industry with independent charge.11:12 am: Jyotiraditya Scindia may get Corporate Affairs or Power portfolio, sources said.11:11 am: Pawan Bansal may get Rail or Surface Transport portfolio, sources said.11:08 am: Sources: Veerappa Moily may get Petroleum ministry, Ashwani Kumar Law and Order11:05 am: Younger people given opportunity if they perform: Ajay Maken11:02 am: Harish Rawat: Ready to work under Rahul Gandhi’s leadership.11:00 am: Country needs young leadership, said Harish Rawat.10:58 am: Sources: Salman Khurshid may get External Affairs portfolio.10:52 am: Jitendra Singh likely to get Sports and Youth Affairs, sources said.10:50 am: According to sources, Pallam Raju to be next HRD minister.10:46 am: Young Turks likely to be inducted in the Cabinet. 10:40 am: Today’s Cabinet reshuffle bears the stamp of Rahul Gandhi: SourcesArvind Kejriwal slams the Cabinet reshuffle. He says:Reshuffle exposes this government. Corrupt are not just protected but also rewarded.Salman (Salman Khurshid) was law minister and has been made foreign minister. Does that mean he has failed as law minister or he did so well that he was made foreign minister? The country won’t benefit from it, Kejriwal tweets.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *