WCAX-TV Wins Two Awards

first_imgThe Creative Services Department of WCAX-TV in Burlington, Vermont has been awarded two first place honors for Public Service and Promotion in the 2003 New York State Broadcasters Association Awards. The awards were presented at a ceremony in Lake George, New York on June 24, 2003.The New York State Broadcasters Association conducted its 38th Annual Awards for Excellence in Broadcasting at the Sagamore Resort Hotel.WCAX-TV Headwriter Thea Dion accepted the awards from host Regis Philbin. WCAX-TV was awarded first place in the television promotional category for its Buy Vermont First campaign, written and produced by Thea Dion. First place in the television public service category was awarded to the Home for the Holidays campaign, written and produced by Koi Boynton. Bruce Babbitt served as Art Director and Dan Burke served as videographer/editor on both projects.This competition encourages professional performance and recognizes outstanding achievement among radio and television stations serving New York, and all stations in the state are urged to submit entries. WCAX-TV serves the Burlington, Vermont-Plattsburgh, New York television market. Stations compete based upon market size.“It is always gratifying to see the team get recognized for their efforts,” said Creative Services Director Jim Strader. “Their outstanding work is representative of the quality and commitment to excellence that WCAX-TV seeks to maintain in all that we offer our viewing public and our advertisers. We appreciate this recognition from the New York State Broadcasters Association.”Earlier this year, WCAX-TV’s Creative Services Department was presented similar awards in the commercial, public service, and promotional categories in competition of the Vermont Association of Broadcasters, in Montpelier, Vermont.WCAX-TV is the CBS affiliate in Burlington, Vermont, and is locally owned and operated by Mt. Mansfield Television, Inc.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *